Broad and Beyond: Pex Application

Being a small girl from a small city in Virginia, I knew what I wanted from my college experience. From feeling at home on Liacouras Walk to travelling to Morocco through authentic cuisine, Temple University offered everything I envisioned of my college years.

I am Alex, a junior majoring in Advertising and taking any class that catches my interest. Attending Temple has allowed me to get involved in activities I’ve always wanted to do and unexpected projects that are nonetheless fun. My experience with Hoot Squad and W.H.I.P. Radio has kept me abreast of what Temple students want and enjoy. Being active on campus lets me show what Temple has to offer students whether it’s during Welcome Week or on my radio show.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


Naturally, I prefer to be in my comfort zone but Temple has too many opportunities and experiences that shouldn’t be passed up. Some of my favorite events at Temple are PhilaLive, a poetry event, the election of Barack Obama, First Fridays and Welcome Week.

~ by solfresh on August 10, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
